North and Central India Heritage with Buddhist Circuit Tour Package

Duration : 10 Nights / 11 Days
Destination Covered : New Delhi - Agra - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Bodhgaya - Rajgir

North India is a loosely defined region consisting of the northern part of India. The dominant geographical features of North India are the Indus-Gangetic Plain and the Himalayas, which demarcate the region from the Tibetan Plateau and Central Asia

Day 01 : Arrival at Delhi
Half day sightseeing to Heritage Monuments around Old City. Arrive early at New Delhi. New Delhi is capital of India, access point to North India and one of the major heritage destinations. Half-day sightseeing to renowned heritage monuments in Old City Area such as Red Fort and Jama Masjid.

Day 02 : Delhi Sightseeing in and around South Delhi
Proceed to South Delhi. Visit Bahai Temple near Nehru Place (Lotus Temple), Qutab Minar, Humayun Tomb and visit Dilli Haat (Craft from all over India). In the late afternoon / evening guests can either explore Delhi further (Railway Museum, Sulabh Toilet.

Day 03 : Proceed to Agra via Mathura
Proceed to Agra (210 kms, 4.5 hours). Agra is a renowned Heritage Destination and home to the Taj Mahal, one of the original Seven Wonders of the World. Enroute possibly visit Mathura Krishna Temple.

Day 04 : Full Day Agra Sightseeing
Visit Taj Mahal, one of the original seven wonders of the world and the Monument Agra is renowned for. Early morning is the ideal time to visit Taj Mahal. Later in the day visit Agra Fort, Jama Masjid, Buland Darwaza. In the afternoon excursion to Fatehpur Sikri (a heritage town at 60 kms - 1.5 hours). Time permitting visit Mehtab Bagh in Agra in the evening for another view of the Taj Mahal across the River.

Day 05 : Proceed to Orchha via Gwalior. Heritage walk in the evening
Proceed to Orchha (234 kms - 6 hrs ) via Gwalior Fort enroute (Alternatively a Shatabdi Express straight to Jhansi is also popular). Orchha is a riverside town by the River offering unique heritage character and is visited on the Agra - Khajuraho route.

Day 06 : Proceed to Khajuraho. Afternoon visit to Western group of temples. Evening Light and Sound Show
Leave for Khajuraho (174 kms - 4 hours). Khajuraho is a heritage destination renowned for its temples having sculptures carved in erotic poses and is visited by guests from world over. Visit Western Group of Temples in the late afternoon.

Day 07 : Visit Eastern and Southern group of Temples. Fly to Varanasi. Boating in river in the evening around the evening Arti on Ghats
Visit Eastern and Southern group of Temples at Khajuraho. Take afternoon flight for Varanasi. Varanasi is a holy river Ganges riverside destination and one where guests arrive for a spiritual experience. Arrive at Varanasi by late afternoon / evening.

Day 08 : Morning visit to Sarnath. Afternoon visits to Jantar Mantar, Museum, Bharat Mata Temple etc.
Morning Visit to Sarnath (12 kms), a centre for Buddhist heritage and a destination on Buddhist circuit. Stupas at Sarnath are magnificient and worth a visit for any traveller. Spend afternoon visiting Bharat Kala Bhavan (Musem with a collection of clay and bronze sculpture, paintings, silks and embroidered textiles).

Day 09 : Proceed to Bodhgaya. Visit Mahabodhi temple
Travel to Bodhgaya (260 kms - 7 hrs). Bodhgaya is where Buddha attained enlightment under a tree, Visit to the Mahabodhi temple. There are number of temples set up by different South East Asian Countries. Guests may visit them time permitting.

Day 10 : Proceed to Rajgir. Visit Shanti Stupa
Proceed to Ragir (70 kms - 1.5 hours). Rajgir is also known as Panchpahari with shrines on five hills. Visit Vishwa Shanti Stupa (Peace Pagoda) and monasteries built by Japanese devotees of the Buddha on top of the Rajgir Hills.

Day 11 : Departure
Depart for Patna (105 kms) for onward journey.

Book Now

© 2019 Chalyatri - All Rights Reserved - Design & Developed by Broadways Communication