Buddhist Circuit with Delhi Tour Package

Duration : 08 Nights / 09 Days
Destination Covered : New Delhi - Sravasti - Kushinagar - Lumbini - Varanasi - Bodhgaya - Rajgir - Patna

Buddhism is the world's fourth-largest religion with over 520 million followers, or over 7% of the global population, known as Buddhists. Buddhism encompasses a variety of traditions, beliefs and spiritual practices largely based on original teachings attributed to the Buddha and resulting interpreted philosophies.

Day 01 : Arrival at New Delhi Arrival at New Delhi
As International flights arrive in afternoon / evening, overnight stay near Airport.

Day 02 : Early morning flight to Lucknow and then Proceed to Sravasti
Visit Jetvana Monastery Early morning flight to Lucknow and from there proceed to Sravasti (177 kms - 4 hours). Visit Jetvana monastery. Jetavana was one of the most famous of the Buddhist monasteries or viharas in India. It was the second vihara donated to Gautama Buddha after the Veluvana in Rajgir.

Day 03 : Proceed to Kushinagar
Proceed to Kushinagar (240 kms - 5 hours). Emperor Ashoka built a stupa and pilgrimage site to mark Buddha's parinirvana in Kushinagar and therefore a renowned buddhist pilgrimage site.

Day 04 : Day visit to Lumbini
Depart early morning for Lumbini (150 kms - 4 hours) across Indo-Nepal border. Lumbini is birthplace of Gautam Buddha and therefore a prime buddhist site.

Day 05 : Travel to Varanasi
Boating in river in the evening around the evening Arti on Ghats. Depart for Varanasi (228 kms - 6 hours), a renowned Hindu pilgrimage site and a base point to visit Sarnath (12 kms), a prime buddhist pilgrimage site.

Day 06 : Morning visit to Sarnath
Afternoon visits to Jantar Mantar, Museum, Bharat Mata Temple etc. Visit Sarnath. For Buddhists, Sarnath (or Isipatana) is one of four pilgrimage sites designated by Gautama Buddha, the other three being Kushinagar, Bodh Gaya, and Lumbini. Time permitting take a boat ride in evening by the river Ganga to experience spirituality of the Varanasi area.

Day 07 : Proceed to Bodhgaya. Visit Mahabodhi temple
Proceed to Bodhgaya (250 kms - 5.5 hours). Bodhgaya is where Gautam Buddha attained Nirvana under the Mahabodhi Tree and therefore significant for all buddhist travellers.

Day 08 : Proceed to Rajgir. Visit Shanti Stupa
Proceed to Rajgir (70 kms - 1.5 hours). Rajgir is significant buddhist pilgrimage site and is renowned for its peace pagoda, Vishwa Shanti Stupa, built in 1969, one of the 80 peace pagodas in the world.

Day 09 : Departure
Proceed to Patna (105 kms - 2.5 hours) for onward flight.

Book Now

© 2019 Chalyatri - All Rights Reserved - Design & Developed by Broadways Communication